Danielle's Beauty Blog

learning. trying. sharing. growing. teaching.

What’s In My Bag? Makeup Bag: Aug 2013

20130811-133554.jpg

This is my first What’s In My Bag post! I will be featuring different bags, such as, my makeup bag, my purse, my travel makeup bag, as well as different months, because the products in each bag change over time.

So, I highlighted the most important items in the photo above, and since all the products aren’t visible in the photo above, I will break it down for you below!! The first ones on the list are shown in the photo above. I will start my telling you about the super cute hand made bag!!!

20130811-140358.jpg
This bag was given to me by my best friend, Jackie, when she got married in 2011. Her now mother-in-law hand made them for all her bridesmaids! I use it to keep my everyday makeup in, and, although its not my “travel bag,” I do end up taking it a lot of places with me because I do my makeup on the go a lot (like, when my boyfriend is driving :P ).

20130811-143053.jpg
bareMinerals Original Foundation in N20 Medium Beige | is my all time favorite, go-to foundation AND concealer. The shade I use, and indicated in the picture above, is N20 in Medium Beige. It has SPF 25.

20130811-182248.jpg
NYX Fly With Me Mascara in 01: Jet Black | I love this mainly because of the brush – and, my biggest complaint is flaking – which, this, does not flake too much unless irritated.

20130811-182629.jpg
Flirt! Peek-a-Blush in Caramel Belle | is a beautiful shade, especially for darker or more tan skin tones, and is a beautiful contour bronzer shade for those with lighter complexes. The texture is silky and it lasts all day. I found this beauty at Kohls :)

20130907-174238.jpg
NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720A: Sunny | This is a pretty well-known product and I can see why!! It really smooths your complextion and makes your skin look flawless while also giving a healthy tan glow. Also great for contouring because its a matte color; most bronzers have shimmers.

20130907-174733.jpg
NYX Bronzer & Blush Combo in 01: Sunrise in Bali | I have hit pan on this product! One of my all time favorites. The two colors are perfect together and seperate and I love having two products in one – less to carry around! These colors are beautifully pigmented and are easily buildable. Unlike the NYC bronzer above, this bronzer has shimmer. I did an entire review on this that you can read HERE.

20130907-175211.jpg
NYX Faux Lashes Luscious Volume in BMC04: Black | My current favorite mascara! I say current because my favorite mascara is always changing. I did not think I would like this brush upon first sight but, don’t just a book by its cover, it works great. It starts to make its way down to my undereye towards evening, so, that is my only complaint. Otherwise, this really lengthens my lashes!

20130907-175550.jpg
Maybelline NY The Falsies Volume Express Mascara in Blackest Black | My old favorite mascara until I found NYX Faux Lashes…. but who doesn’t like The Falsies!? You can’t go wrong with this mascara, especially if you are watching your budget.

Have you used any of these products? How did you like them?
What are some of your favorite everyday products?
Leave a reply below!

2 comments on “What’s In My Bag? Makeup Bag: Aug 2013

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: NYX Bronzer/Blush Combo in Sunrise in Bali | Danielle's Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: Haul: Ulta 3-12-13 | Danielle's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2013 by in What's In My Bag? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

xoxo

Thanks for visiting! A special thanks to my boyfriend, who equipped me with the technology to make this, and to my best friend, who motivates me with her own blog and lifestyle.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 626 other followers

